Facebook Twitter Pinterest Youtube Instagram LinkedIn
Home > About > Nacogdoches CVB > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

2024 Board Applications are open!

The City of Nacogdoches is accepting applications for the CVB Board of Directors. The CVB Board advises the Visit Nacogdoches staff and oversees expenditures of Hotel Occupancy Tax funds. Join our team of movers and shakers, and help us put Nacogdoches on the global map! The application submission deadline is June 12th, 2024.
Click here to apply

The Nacogdoches Convention & Visitors Bureau board structure consists of 11 community individuals. Board Members are appointed by City Council, and serve 3-year staggered terms.

Recommended Board Composition (City of Nacogdoches Code):
May represent retail merchants, including restaurants; hotel/motel and/or bed and breakfast industry; university interest

Members currently serving are:

Chay Runnels, Chairman

Director and Professor of Human Sciences
Stephen F. Austin State University

Alex Ranc, Vice Chair

Marketing & Communications Professor, Angelina College
Marketing Director Fredonia Brewery

Wanda Mouton, Secretary

Naca Valley Vineyard

Tammy Purser

Program Associate
Stephen F. Austin State University | SFA Gardens

Larry King

Professor of Languages, Cultures and Communication
Stephen F. Austin State University

Taylor Bradford

President, Front Porch Distillery

Philip Blackburn

Business Owner/Electronics

Kristal Gibson

Employee, Elliott Electric Supply

John McGuire


Matt McKeehan

Dell Tech Consultant

View recorded board meetings here.

Back to
Tickets & Deals